Day of Births

It’s my birthday!!!

April 13th has come again, but this time it feels a bit different. And no it is not because I am a year older and it feels sooooo different now (cue sarcasm). Usually, I am one of those obnoxious people who have a countdown until the day…sorry to all my high school friends who had to endure that. This year life has been moving in such a whirlwind that my birthday just crept up on me and *poof* appeared!

Nonetheless, I believe birthdays are so special and should be celebrated over the top!

Here are the four things I love about having a special day to celebrate you:

  1. THE FOOD! Many birthday celebrations revolve around good food and even tastier desserts and my belly could not be more pleased! I mean calories don’t count on your birthday, right?

200330064-003

2. Dancing around to obnoxiously loud music all day because it’s your birthday dance! 476806075

3. Responding to everything with “It’s my birthday I can do what I want.” Even if you are not a sassy person, it is still fun trying to pull the princess card for the day! crown-1157720_1280

4. Most importantly, my favorite part of birthdays is feeling loved by so many people! Whether it is sent through a phone and social media, or felt in person it means so much. I rarely feel more special than when my family and friends get together just to celebrate me! 524384551

Thanks to everyone for making me feel so loved and blessed! It was a truly joy filled day!  I’ll try and limit my celebrations to a few days, not my usual “Birthday Week.”

Spread continuous Joy & Laughter.

~Carly

 

 

Leave a Reply

